Maharashtra Panchayat Election Results: Shiv Sena at No.1, Congress at 4th position

The Maha Vikas Aghadi coalition has won a big victory in the Gram Panchayat elections held in Maharashtra.The results of the Gram Panchayat elections in Maharashtra are now almost clear.  In the results, the ruling party Shiv Sena has emerged as the largest party, while the Bharatiya Janata Party has finished second.  In the results revealed till Tuesday morning, Shiv Sena has won a total of 3113 seats.
 Let us tell you that elections were held on 12,711 gram panchayat seats in 34 districts of Maharashtra, the results of which have been declared on the previous day.
 Results till Tuesday morning…

 • Shiv Sena – 3113

 • BJP – 2632 

• NCP – 2400 

• Congress – 1823 

• MNS-36

 • Independents – 2344

Significantly, this was the first major political challenge before the coalition government of Maha Vikas Aghadi headed by Uddhav Thackeray.  In which, if we look at the results by combining Congress, NCP and Shiv Sena, then about seven thousand seats have been won.  However, the BJP claims that many independents supported by them have also won a big victory.Let us tell you that in the 12,711 gram panchayats in 34 districts in Maharashtra, the election held on Friday was 79 percent polling.  Elections in the state’s gram panchayats were due on 31 March 2020, but due to Corona, the election schedule was postponed to 17 March 2020.  After this, the Panchayat election was announced in December.
 The Sena mouthpiece Saamana has also been taunted over the results of the panchayat elections.  The Shiv Sena has written that the Bharatiya Janata Party should now understand that the BJP’s ED, CBI and IT departments in the state cannot lead to political victory.  The Shiv Sena wrote that the BJP constantly tried to discredit the Maha Vikas Aghadi government, but the public has once again made its stand clear through votes.
After the results of the election, every party has claimed its victory, the coalition says that Maha Vikas Aghadi has the largest number of seats.  Whereas BJP leaders say that their symbol and supported candidates have won the most.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *